If you are ever part-way through an enquiry and need to exit back to the Home screen, there are a couple of ways OneCallAccess allows you to retrieve your enquiry later on.
The first option is to Save your enquiry. This will allow you to log out of OneCall altogether if required without losing a partially-complete job (e.g. if you need to find further information before submitting it). You can do this by clicking "Save" at the top of your enquiry page along the black toolbar:
Please note that only one enquiry can be saved at a time. If you have a saved enquiry already and then save a second job, the first one will be overwritten.
When you are ready to continue working on a saved enquiry, click the "Continue Saved" button from the Console screen (which will appear next to the New Enquiry button):
After submitting a saved job, this button will disappear from the Console screen.
The second option is to continue a current enquiry. If you exit an enquiry midway through without saving it first, OneCallAccess will keep a temporary copy of it available until you log out of that session, or until you start another new enquiry. These enquiries can be reopened by clicking the "Continue Current" button from the Console screen (which will appear next to the New Enquiry button):